Narnia Book Tag

Hey there Ryllian Recruits,

I was tagged by CreativeMinds101 a week or so ago, to take part in the Narnia Book Tag. I have indeed read and watched all the books and movies and I quite enjoy the series. Nightsong of CreativeMinds101 is totally amazing and her writing and everything is awesome. She’s always supportive and I love everything she represents in this community. Now onto the questions.

NARNIA – A magical world that you would like to visit?

Since I’m definitely not conceited enough to say my own world of Ryllia, I would most have to say Ayl’gard. Ayl’gard is a realm created by fellow writer Stuart McEwan from Forged from Reverie. Ayl’gard is just so intriguing and I’m only just beginning to explore it. 😀 Discover it for yourself by following this link right HERE.

THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW – A book you think is underrated?

There are so many underrated books out there in the bright world. I’m not really a well read person myself so I’m afraid I can’t really think of one. 😦 I’m sorry.

THE LION, THE WITCH, AND THE WARDROBE – A classic that you love?

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, for sure without a doubt. I love the romance, the flow and everything. When I was younger it just confused me but now I just love listen to the audio book and reading it for myself. 🙂

THE HORSE AND HIS BOY – A book you picked up without knowing what it was about?

Deltora’s Quest  by Emily Rodda. I didn’t know what it was about, but once I started reading I barely put it down. It was sooooo good.

PRINCE CASPIAN – A sequel that you loved?

Would you believe I literally had a mental blank when it came to this question. I have so many series but I don’t know which to pick. I’ll go with The Burning Bridge by John Flanagan. I just love the characters and world and action all brilliant! And it’s before John Flanagan started just killing off all female characters too, so we are all clear. XD

THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER – A quest you’d like to be a part of?

To be actually honest… the find the seven lost Lords of Narnia by the Dawn Treader crew. I love the book and movie, its so vivid and imaginative. Sure there’s a bit of danger along the way but hey that’s what it’s all about.

THE SILVER CHAIR – A book you didn’t expect to love?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. To be honest I didn’t really know if I’d like it or not, now I really love it. I’ve got the entire series. 😀

THE LAST BATTLE – A perfect ending to a series you love?

Rilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery – It’s beautiful and sad all at the same time. Even though technically they say there is another book, I think this one is the true ending of the series. 🙂

THE PEVENSIES – A siblinghood or friendship you’d love to be a part of?

The Bennets… need I say more.

EUSTACE SCRUBB – A character who grew on you?

Horace from The Rangers Apprentice series.

TUMNUS – Your favorite mystical creature?

Like Nightsong I think this is such a hard question so I’m going to pick my top three: Dragon, Unicorn, and Pegasus.

CASPIAN – A character with regal qualities?

Alyss from Ranger’s Apprentice she is already told to have be a graceful woman and diplomat. Not that you should challenge her because otherwise you’ll end up falling from a castle window with acid in your eyes… just sayin.

REEPICHEEP – a loyal character?

Honey from the Trixie Belden series. She is always by Trixies side when she goes off doing crazy things. She’s totally different from Trixie but is always there for her.

THE WARDROBE – Your favorite hideout/place to read?

I wish I could say a window seat but unfortunately I don’t have one of them soooo… on a veranda in the sun for sure.

I TAG:

I’m going to wimp out and tag everyone who reads this who hasn’t done it already. Have fun!!

You guys are awesome!!

ShadowSummit

6 thoughts on “Narnia Book Tag

Leave a Reply

