Goodbye (Poem)

Goodbye

Poem by ShadowSummit


Sweeping darkness

And endless plains

Fills me with alertness

Shakes me with shooting pains

 

Staying alert

Through the long nights

Dealing with the hurt

Putting up with our fights

 

People don’t understand

They don’t hear your words

It’s not splayed out on a newsstand

It’s only me who knows the words

 

I’m sick of the abuse

I’m sick of being used

I’m sick of your short fuse

I’m sick of feeling confused

 

So I’ll escape tonight

It’s time for me to fly

I’ve got to do what’s right

So this is goodbye

 

13 thoughts on “Goodbye (Poem)

Leave a Reply

