Let’s Talk: Upcoming Project

wingding. Let’s Talk: Upcoming Project wingding3

Blog Post by Shadow Summit


Hey there Ryllian Recruits!

Ah I’ve missed you all. ❤ I seriously need to get my schedule into gear so I can start interacting with you all again. I’m finally getting settled into study, although I’ve been struggling with other stuff, but I won’t go into details. I don’t want to become that one friend who constantly tells you their life problems when you really don’t care. 😀

fa941edeccc506ee65b834abace523c6

So first of all, I intend on giving you all an update on my blog plans. As you probably know, I’m studying full time with lots of study and work, which means it’s hard to write extra stuff on top of that, though I could. So rather than keep to my every second day blog post (which I wasn’t keeping up to anyway), I’ll be release a new blog post twice a week.

So Blog Posts will be every Tuesday and Thursday (Australian Time).

giphy (25)

Now onto an exciting development and project that I just couldn’t wait to announce. Now I’m warning you that this project is still in the early phase of being planned and everything however I wanted to have you all know about this new addition to the world of Ryllia! That’s right it still has to do with Ryllia and without further distraction I would like to announce the upcoming release of the:


Ryllian Chronicles

Release Date This May

Ryllian Chronicles will involve a series of interactive stories told across multiple social media platforms, and will include audience involvement. Ryllia has many stories to tell but you as the reader will experience first hand!

The first story will follow the journey of a thief and you’ll just have to get involved to find out more. This first installment will be titled:

Stolen Words 


So there it is. One of the classes I’m taking as part of my course is Web and Transmedia Storytelling. For those of you who are unsure what Transmedia is, Transmedia is the process of telling a unique story using many different platforms and media. Transmedia also heavily relies on audience participation to move the story forward and it is a goal to create a world that readers can become immersed in. Mind blown or totally confused yet?

giphy

There is a lot of preparation involved in this project, especially with what I’m planning to do. Though many in my class plan for their own projects to be only short term, I plan on expanding Ryllain Chronicles into a dimension of its own, which reaches further than the end of my course.

I hope I haven’t just confused you all. XD

Now upcoming on this site, which is my main passion.

  1. Release at least four new flash fiction on ‘Colours’.
  2. Release Chapter Three and Four of Luna Tide and finish the story
  3. Release Chapter Fourteen of Shifting Sands
  4. More interaction with followers (I’ll be checking out all your sites and commenting)

I hope you are all as excited as I am for the future. 🙂 As always you are all super awesome!

ShadowSummit

adventure-time-gif-961-1032-hd-wallpapers


~ ❤ ~ wingding3 ~ ❤ ~

7 thoughts on “Let’s Talk: Upcoming Project

    1. Thank you so much, Megan. I’m very excited and I’m also in contact with a company that is doing Transmedia projects of their own, which was totally out of the blue before I’d even mentioned it. I’m super excited for what the future holds and I can’t wait to share it with you all. Thanks for the support! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

