Christmas Artwork

Hey guys!

It’s only three sleeps till Christmas. I feel like that’s something I only heard when I was a child. People don’t seem to say that to adults…

Anyway, Christmas or the Holidays, if you prefer, is here.

anime-christmas-christmas-tree-cute-favim-com-1569061

I’ve been planning menu’s and cleaning house. Although for some reason I left cleaning to the last few days because I’ve been quite sick. However as I was cleaning I did sort of feel like Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle. I also was helped by the fact that I had music blaring through the house and found that dancing cleaning is very effective. XD

tumblr_nzij9jkvli1sotuj5o1_500
Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle
cd5a81e2f7ef0d76e5eb29274dd7ff4b
Dance Cleaning gets a thumbs up from me.

So over the past week or so I’ve been working on a several pieces of artwork. I wanted to give my D&D (Dungeons and Dragons) group a gift for Christmas so I decided that artwork was the easiest thing since they most of them live overseas.

So after making this decision I commission line art from Muzzaki on Deviantart. I’m personally not that great at line work so I got that commissioned. I love doing the block colour and highlighting however and so I’ve been busy trying to finish it all by Christmas. Now I’m by no means a professional so its not perfect and hardly mind-blowing art. XD

I have seven characters, one of which was the Dungeon Master (the person who runs the game) I’ll give you an example of what the process was with one of the characters, Agga.

So I did that individually for each character and then put them together on a very rough background. So this was the finished product! (Click on image to see full size)

 

It was so much fun to do the artwork, I personally feel that all the hard work was worth it.

Anyway, I had better get back to cleaning like a mad woman. XD I hope you enjoyed this random post.

I’ll be posting my short story for the wonderful Kernerangelina, ‘Luna Tide’, hopefully in a few days. I’ve been so busy with other gifts and stuff I’m still working on it. πŸ˜€

You guys are AWESOME!!!

❀

ShadowSummit

5 thoughts on “Christmas Artwork

Leave a Reply

