I’m Back!

Hey you wonderful people!

That’s right everyone, I have returned!

After shutting myself away for the last days of NaNoWriMo, I have emerged victorious.

Well, partially victorious, I have written 50,000 words of my NaNoWriMo novel Sorrow’s Blade however it isn’t even near first draft yet.

As I wrote the story just seemed to evolve and change into something that was going to take way more than 50,000 words to tell the whole story with.

I’m so glad I signed up, although half way through I did kind of wish I had focused on my blog stories and keeping up with blog posts instead.

giphy-17

However with the hope of publishing a book next year, Sorrow’s Blade, has given me the work that I want to use to try and accomplish that goal.

I’ve missed you guys like you wouldn’t believe! I tried to keep up with reading other posts however with dizziness spells and NaNoWriMo to contend with I fell behind.

So please let me know what you have all been writing and what you’ve been up to!

Also, I don’t know if I’m ready to admit this but… It is December and only 25 days till Christmas!

tumblr_mybexvvp2v1rveihgo1_500

I am not very prepared, in fact not even one gift has been bought or menu roughly drafted. Usually I am ready in November but not this year…

This year my parents are going to my grandparents which is a day’s drive away, but me and three of my brothers are having Christmas together at home. That means I am in charge and I will make this Christmas the best one yet!

giphy

So, what are your plans for Christmas or holiday period?

You guys are awesome and thanks so much for allowing me to take a break!

ShadowSummit

6 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Congratulations on your win. Yay! That is an effort and I commend you. Have a great Christmas. As for me with writing. Blog posts on three sites, and working very slowly on my novel. Every week I am adding to it. My friend and I are going to self-publish one of my stories that I read out at the Bright Workshop. So I have been busy re-writing it after assessment. Now Ester (illustrator) is working on the pagination and working out where the illustrations will sit, and then it is on to the edit, then illustrations. Exciting times.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

