Guardian Angel

wingding. Guardian Angel wingding3

Poem by Shadow Summit


Her eyes see through my walls

My initial reservations falls

Her gentle smile enthralls

I wait for her in these empty halls

~

Others purposely hurt me

They don’t listen to my plea

I feel like I want to flee

But her healing touch sets me free

~

However this wasn’t meant to last

These memories are in my past

Although my love for her is vast

Time passes way too fast

~

Though my wounds were painful

She remained faithful

My hope in this pit of hell

She remains my guardian angel


Hi guys,

I have just a short passage for you today, which was inspired by a character in my novel, Sorrow’s Blade. I can’t give too much away but one character is being hurt and his thoughts are for his ‘guardian angel’.

Yes, it’s a pretty cheesy poem, but hey, let me know what you think 😀

Thanks for reading!

You guys are awesome!

ShadowSummit


~ ❤ ~ wingding3 ~ ❤ ~

2 thoughts on “Guardian Angel

Leave a Reply

