NaNoWriMo 2016

shield-nano-side-blue-brown-rgb-hires

Hey everyone,

Introducing myself as a writer in this year’s NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month).

So I’ve taken the plunge! You may call me crazy, because let’s admit it, I think I’m crazy too. The goal of writing 50,000 word seems like I’m about to compete in a high jump competition, and I am not good at high jump!

I also plan on keeping up with blog posts too. With the goal being to finish Shifting Sands, have Luna Tide ready to be posted in December and Lure of Craton Mountains also finished at some point. I know, I mean, am I trying to see how far I can push my limits!

tumblr_inline_o1dbejgelr1txkmk0_500

Over the next twelve days, I will be planning, I will be excising, I will be jotting down all those ideas on a piece of paper. The training for the main event, the thirty days to finish a novel and I shall be prepared! I must have literary abs by the end of it!

tumblr_inline_n2i4krduzr1sn7vea

Now I’m no expert at NaNoWriMo… as you may have guessed by the fact that it is my first time doing it. So I may need support, I may need a gallon of caffeinated soft drink and sugar in literal tubs. I may require scraping  off the floor by the end of it, but I will be the happiest blob on the floor you have ever seen!

giphy

So please support me as I prepare, write and finish this new endeavor into NaNoWriMo!

Are you doing NaNoWriMo 2016 or have done NaNoWriMo in the past? If so, please comment and leave any advice you may have for little oblivious me!

As always you guys are awesome!

ShadowSummit

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016

Leave a Reply

