Distance – Poem

The pain and hurt

My confused heart

You do not know

It’s my secret

 

Distance separates

We barely talk now

Messages unanswered

My love not returned

 

Time difference

Long tiring hours

You work, I sleep

Waiting for time

 

I decide to give up

We will stay good friends

I will keep lying

“It would never have worked”

 

~ ❤ ~ ❤ ~ ❤ ~

Hey everyone,

So you know that cold that I mention I felt was coming on in one of my previous posts?… Yeah well it caught up to me and now I’m not feeling very good, pretty dead right now actually. Oh well, I’ll deal with it.

Anyway, this poemy passagey thingy was inspired by several people I know who are either in long distant relationships or like people who live overseas. Sometimes you just have to admit that it may never happen and be happy with however things are. It’s a little heartbreaking but sometimes true.

However, if you are in a long distance relationship, stay strong! Have courage. 🙂

3c63b4402fcb688fca359769bbcf922f

Well, I’m off to take some medicine and juice and have a nap before dinner.

You guys are awesome!

ShadowSummit

Leave a Reply

