Let’s Talk: Tiny Update

Hey everyone,

So after two days of trying to write, and failing to finish a chapter, I’ve decided to just do this update instead. I always seem to do an update as a filler, but I promise you, chapters are coming just not today.

From a… let’s just say…trying…workplace (with full time hours and an hours travel each way to get there) to embarrassing myself countless times in social situations (I swear this month I’ve been a total weirdo) this week/month has been interesting to say the least.

7b1b8cc1796e42c1fbae57c0f1ce9ae03e834629_hq
^ Me after literally every day

I’m really loving writing Shifting Sands though. I hope you are all liking it! Did any of you like Muse, Hasib’s sand pal? The creation of the new race of Ramili was so much fun!

In other news I’m getting a logo/banner for my blog and twitter done and I’ve got the rough draft back from the artist.

2_4_02_by_yumixk0-dakehx3

I personally think it’s going to look gorgeous when it’s finished with colour and everything. You can find the artist here: http://yumixk0.deviantart.com/

If you ever want art done I totally recommend asking an artist on Deviantart, all the ones I’ve dealt with have been super cool and amazing.

This is a tiny update so thus it isn’t very long, but I’ll be back to chapters very soon, half of two have been typed up already so I’m not too stressed…about the writing side of my life anyway.

As always, you are all AWESOME!

ShadowSummit

Leave a Reply

