Let’s Talk: Exciting Plans

wingding. Let’s Talk: Exciting Plans wingding3

Blog Post by Shadow Summit


Hey you awesome people!

First off thanks for all the support on my recent posts including the ‘Space Series’. It was really encouraging to see that you all liked the short ideas on them. Okay, with that said it’s time to look to the future.

XaAkwix.gif

I’ve been working on a project over the past few weeks and while it still needs a little bit of work, I’m super enjoying writing it.

As often happens with me, this latest idea was created at night while listening to a song. Now I don’t know about you, but I always come up with ideas in places that are either inconvenient to write at or impossible to write at. For example, my favourite idea places are either in bed when I’m supposed to be going to sleep or in the car on a long drive to work. Both are inconvenient but at least I am actually thinking of ideas. 🙂

Any way so the new project is hopefully going to be put up in two parts next week sometime.

Also Shifting Sands is making a comeback!

giphy (7).gif

For those who don’t know, Shifting Sands is a story I was working on at the same time as several other stories. However after finding it hard to concentrate when trying to release a different chapter of a different story each day, I’ve decided to work on one… and only one big story at a time. Well… at least that’s the plan anyway. Currently the inspiration is for Shifting Sands so starting in two days that will be regularly updated.

I also recently came in contact with a fellow WordPress writer, Kernerangelina, who thought of the idea of ‘A Gift of Short Story’.Follow the link to her original post on her blog Where Dragons Reside, so go check out her blog and the idea. Anyway after requesting a short story from her, I offered to do a swap gift short story. So yes I’m going to be writing a story for her. I have so many idea’s based around her description which was:

The elves lived happily until a natural disaster happened, diving the towns and families. One elf is desperate to reunite with her family and maneuvers through the new strange landscape. On the way home, she meets a fairy who lost his family as well. What happens on the way back? Who do they meet? Do they get a happy ending?

I’m so excited to be doing this and I think it’s a wonderful idea.

Finally, I am currently making plans to have a personal logo made up for my blog. With this logo I plan on making some cards and also a custom hoodie for me and my close friends. While I don’t know whether my theme on WordPress will change much, if at all, I still felt like sharing with you.

As always you guys are awesome! Let me know below what your current goals or WIP’s are.

ShadowSummit


~ ❤ ~ wingding3 ~ ❤ ~

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk: Exciting Plans

Leave a Reply

