Time

What is time? People often answer:

‘Time is something that goes by too fast’

‘Time is something you treasure’

‘Time creeps up on you, young’un, and before you know it, you’re as old as me!’

As a child I imagined that this ‘Time’ was most definitely a person who was so verily portrayed by people, that it was impossible to ascertain whether ‘Time’ was good or bad. I eventually looked up the meaning in a dictionary and it stated:

‘Time is the indefinite continued progress of existence and events in the past, present and future regarded as a whole’.

So in your past, present and future, has ‘Time’ been kind to you or is ‘Time’ governing your days leaving you little chance to actually enjoy life?

If the second answer is what you chose, don’t you think it’s time for a change.

It’s time to look at those discarded projects and work on them.

Time to learn that skill you put in the back of your mind.

Time to start that veggie garden, and time to trim your neighbor’s overgrown hedge while you are at it.

Time to travel to where your family lives and tell them you love them.

Time to do whatever makes you fulfilled and happy.

Not everyone gets around to doing these things, do you want to be one of these people? I know I don’t! So when you feel the clutches of ‘Time’ trying to tie you to one task or lifestyle, show that ‘Time’ that you have other plans.

Stay strong, be yourself, and do the things you’ve always wanted to do!

3 thoughts on “Time

  1. I love love love this post. That definition of time is so freaky, at least to me. Time is a scary thing and I don’t think I’d consider it good or bad. It just exists and we have to learn how to manage it so that it works out in our favor which obviously is easier said than done. Time is definitely something that I’m always thinking about and sometimes it results in me worrying too much .-. but I’m trying to find the right balance 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

