Let’s Talk: Update and Currently Reading

Hey everyone,

Okay, so here’s what is happening in the life of Shadow Summit.

I currently have a terrible case of writers block (it’s a terrible disease for us writers isn’t it?) and also am suffering from constant tiredness. So yeah, you’ve been updated. 🙂

Okay so to try and fix this writers block, I started to do some reading. So below I’ve listed a couple of books or stories that I think are awesome so far.

  1. The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah J. Maas

AB-NYT-Cover

This book is amazing! This is the prequel to the Throne of Glass series. The writing, the characters, the plot, everything is thrilling. If this doesn’t get my brain working, I don’t know what will. There is battle, friendships, slyness and a touch of romance in these novellas and I love every second.

“Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan’s most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin’s Guild, she’s sworn to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam.

In these action-packed prequel novellas to Throne of Glass, Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and avenge tyranny. But by acting on her own terms, will Celaena truly free herself from her master, or will she suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery?”

I would recommend anyone to read this, I’m loving it so far and every time I read, I have to force myself to put it down (one needs sleep after all)

If anyone else has read this book, let me know what you think!

2. Love for an Angel – A.M.Bradley (Akaluv)

2016-07-24

Okay so I’ve only just started reading this story by fellow WordPress writer Akaluv, but I’m really intrigued by the story. Usually, I have to admit, I don’t really read this sort of story, but Akaluv has a charm and deepness with her writing, that I find I’m actually interested.

Now I have only just started but the writing draws you into the tale. The description makes you feel like you are truly there.

“Love for an Angel is a paranormal romance. In the story, Lucifer falls in love with an angel. That angel, Lana, cared for him as well. Before Lucifer fell, he wanted Lana to joy him on earth, but she refused. Now, Lucifer wants to return for her.”

Akaluv is currently still writing this story but she is always writing on her blog with tips and musings that are always helpful and encouraging. So if you haven’t already make sure you check out her blog here: A.M.Bradley

Alright, well I’m going to go and read a bit more and try and get over this sleepiness.

As always, you guys are AWESOME! (^_^)

ShadowSummit

 

One thought on “Let’s Talk: Update and Currently Reading

Leave a Reply

