The Ghost

wingding. The Ghost wingding3

Poem by Shadow Summit


Call it a house

Or maybe a tomb

The scurrying of a mouse

The only creature in the room

~

A sudden ray of light

The ring of laughter

Excited eyes shine bright

As I watch from the rafter

~

This tingling feeling

Have I had it before?

Now I’m smiling

At the girl who opened the door

~

She talks to herself

I hope it’s to me too

Oh, my dear elf

Can I fall for you?

~

Time passes with a tic-toc

Will she ever know me?

My heart is a lock

And she has the key

~

But then he came along

I watched her smile

He sung a love song

As you walked down the isle

~

Never to love

Never to hold

Silently like a dove

I’ll watch her grow old

~

I cannot be seen

I’ll never be known

To the girl wearing green

I may as well be a stone

~

It is a tale of woe

The love of a ghost

Living in a bungalow

On an abandoned coast


tumblr_muopn3G0171qc4uvwo1_500

Hey there everyone!

I decided to share this poem/passage thing I wrote a couple of months back. The poem is about a ghost falling in love. I don’t know if it has proper structure or if the verses are long enough, but I hope you all enjoy.

ShadowSummit


~ ❤ ~ wingding3 ~ ❤ ~

2 thoughts on “The Ghost

Leave a Reply

