Free

wingding. Free wingding3

Poem by Shadow Summit


I am not who you remember

I am no carefree child

I have struggles you will never know

Secrets rule my past and future

~

You are just as I remember

You haven’t changed

You layer walls of defenses

You always pretend you’re ‘Okay’

~

I live alone in this world

I used to seek people for help

People only pretend they understand

In the end they always leave me

 ~

You are wonderful and precious

You have dreams you’ve hidden deep

Your walls, they trap you

Bring them down and you will fly

~

I am afraid

I am hurt

I want to scream

I will remain silent

You are full of doubts

You can’t do it alone

I will not crash through your walls

I will dismantle them slowly and gently

~

I feel my defenses weaken

I try building more

You smile

I put the mortar and bricks away

 ~

You are precious

You are unique

You are loved

You are free!


tumblr_nkgoy0nvUz1qc4uvwo1_500

Picture by: Chibird (who makes the cutest drawings)

Hello there everyone!

So today I was waiting in the car for the library to open, and I had my ipod on shuffle. The latest original song by Janet Devlin ‘Nothing Lost Something Found’ came on and my little grey cells (as Agatha Christie’s ‘Hercule Poirot’ says) started working. I just seemed to get inspired all of a sudden so I grabbed a pencil and random flyer from my back seat and wrote this.

I have dealt with loneliness in the past and still struggle in the present. However, I have some great friends that I realized will always be there for me, even though we each get busy. It’s easy to forget people or assume that they aren’t feeling lonely themselves.

So, if you haven’t seen a friend in a long time, send them a hand-written letter, small gift or a phone call. Anyway, hope you appreciate this small not-poem passage thing 😛 The verses alternate between that of the person and the friend. 🙂

You guys are awesome!

Shadow Summit


~ ❤ ~ wingding3 ~ ❤ ~

Leave a Reply

