Let’s Talk: Fantasy/Inspirational Music

wingding. Let’s Talk: Fantasy/Inspirational Music wingding3

Blog Post by Shadow Summit


*TRUMPETS BLARE*

Hear ye, Hear ye!

Calling all storytellers, bards or common folk who just want to listen to some inspirational tunes.

I don’t know about you, but I write best when I’m listening to music. Some people prefer to have complete silence when studying and writing, but I am certainly not one of them.

There are different songs out there for each feeling you need inspiration for in a scene, whether it be upbeat for battles or just good quite reflective ones for varying soft emotions.

I’ve listed some of my favourite artists below and I hope you find their music equally inspirational, because all of them are awesome.

Brandon and Derek Fiechter: Two of my favourite artists to listen to while writing, is these two brothers who write lots of fantasy and world styled music. Brandon and Derek are brothers who do their own music as well as collaborations together. I first discovered them while browsing Spotify and have been hooked since.

Links to their music:

Brandon: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLLnIcQll56hJ89dDin4UcA

Derek: https://www.youtube.com/user/dfiechter2

Combined Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjMZjGhrFq_4llVS_x2XJ_w

Sleeping at Last: Ryan O’Neal leads up a team of talented musicians and are an alternative rock group, however many of their songs (especially in their Atlas albums) are more melodic and soothing. This music puts me in the mood to sit down and do some writing, and their lyrics are also inspirational. The only downside is that sometimes it’s so relaxing I feel sleepy (as I also use music to go to sleep).

Link to Sleeping at Last:

https://twitter.com/sleepingatlast?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

https://itunes.apple.com/au/artist/sleeping-at-last/id326646632

Also check them out on Spotify!

TheFatRat: This artist is a music artist who does remixes and creates original work with singers. I go to TheFatRat for all of my upbeat battle music. Just listening to Xenogenesis makes me feel like I’m in a heroic movie scene.

Links:

https://www.youtube.com/user/ThisIsTheFatRat

Also on Spotify

How To Train Your Dragon (HTTYD) Soundtracks: Okay this list wouldn’t be complete without mentioning these soundtracks for HTTYD 1 & 2. If you’ve never watch these movies, you are seriously missing out. Not only is the art amazing so is the soundtracks. These soundtracks mainly consist of music from the talent artist, John Powell, with appearances of other artists. John has worked on other animated and live action movies including Rio, Kung Fu Panda and more, so be sure to check him out too.

The music can be found on Spotify, iTunes and on CD.

If you find these helpful or have song suggestions, I’d love to hear them in the comments below.

Stay awesome you guys,

ShadowSummit


~ ❤ ~ wingding3 ~ ❤ ~

Leave a Reply

